top of page
  • Writer's pictureChloë Stent

Christopher Bucklow Inspired Development

Updated: May 20, 2022



My First Try But Using Card


Final Outcomes


Within my final outcomes of a response to the work of Christopher Bucklow, I have managed to create and develop multiple prints in his style. At first I tried printing the dye destruction print using card. By doing this I poked small holes using a pin into the shape of the outline of someone's face and then covered light sensitive paper with my pinhole template and projected light through from and enlarger, I then processed and developed it by using chemicals. however once I had dried it and had taken a proper look at it I realised the card wasn't opaque enough so the light had still shone through.

After this I tried the same process using foil instead and it worked really well.


I ended up toning some of my prints blue so that they would replicate Bucklow's prints more, In addition to this I accidentally double exposed a few sheets of the light sensitive paper and so I had a print of the box of paper over the top when I developed my prints. I realised this but I really like how they turned out, as there is now a background and a foreground in my prints.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2021 by Chloë Stent level 3 yr2 Photography. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page