top of page
  • Writer's pictureChloë Stent

Narrative images Induction Task

Today, we were required to take multiple photos that were related to a narrative and i chose to take pictures of the streets throughout the day, the town is very active at all hours of the day and the images are a representative of how active the streets are.

Each image includes a new character and there is something unfolding in each image throughout the entire timeline, which is why I chose to take images of the street for this project.

Looking back at my images next time I think I will photograph different parts of the town to cover a wider area and also to create an even bigger narrative. I am also going to change how close up take the images as I want to get a wider shot so that there is more going on in the photograph. Nevertheless, I likes the images I captured because there were fewer objects in the background, and I prefer the pictures to be taken up close. Should i decide the reshoot my images, I believe I should space the shots further out more throughout the day, considering that the change in lighting will have a greater impact on the narrative.

At first I struggled with deciding what I wanted the main focus of my images to be as I wasn't to sure how to link them between a narrative, however after looking at different photographic narratives online I was inspired to shoot street images, which lead me to my final eight images.













1 view0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page